Dear God,


Dear God,

I know you’ve got your hands full these days, what with the world barreling head-long into Armageddon, but there is something I would like to share with you in the hopes you might give me some advice. I am, as they say in a real pickle here and find myself being forced to choose between 2 masters.

It was a difficult moment for sure when I received the call from Dave the auto mechanic saying it was done, meaning the old 22 yr-old GMC Suburban–the ‘family truckster’ that we affectionately refer to as ‘the Beast’. I wanted to be happy it was finally repaired but at the same time knew that it being operable again opened up a whole new can of worms I didn’t feel like dealing with in the least, namely the business of doing my ‘Christian thing’ of going to church on Sundays. It–the Beast–had been down now for a good 4 months with a laundry list of problems making it unsafe to drive on North Idaho’s highways, leaving me with the little 25-year old Olds Cierra to tool around town, also not suitable for the business of going to see God, unless your idea of seeing Him is to do so in a manner up close and personal as a result of getting killed in it.

And so, the fact is that for the last 4 months (or rather, the last 16 Sundays) I had a perfectly viable, reasonable, believable and–more importantly-morally justifiable excuse for avoiding it, meaning church. Not wanting to tip my hand too much by kicking up my heals in celebration and relief over the fact we were not going, whenever ‘momma’–meaning my beautiful Italian wife, sighed and would say with unmistakable sadness how much she wished ‘we could go’ and ‘how long it’s been’ I maintained my composure and sense of decorum, did my best award-winning performance by affecting a look of despair mixed with disappointment while pretending to go along with her feelings.

The truth however was another matter altogether. I couldn’t despair over not going, not now at least. I came to regret not going to church the way someone regrets not getting his or her teeth worked on or the way a pesky, unlikable relative won’t be able to make it to Thanksgiving dinner this year because of bad weather.

Don’t get me wrong–it’s not that I am anti-religion. Not at all. I think religion can be–CAN BE–one of the greatest things in the world, provided it’s done right. More specifically I think Jesus was THE greatest guy who ever walked Your green earth and as much as possible I try to live my life in such a way that I imagine He would find agreeable or–dare I hope–laudable.

And the fact is, I really would like to go, just as much as I would love to start going to the firework celebrations on July 4th or get worked up in hopeful expectation over a new candidate running for office. The problem is, as far as church goes, I can’t, because it–meaning church–has (like everything else in ‘Judeo-Christian’ America these days) been corrupted and co-opted to be used for the benefit of a hostile, foreign power that is out to destroy me, my family and everything that means anything to me.

The problem as I see it Lord is that the churches in America today are no longer churches. They have become synagogues (or at least agencies for such) in that they no longer preach the revolutionary, no-holds barred message of Palestine’s greatest freedom fighter, Your Son, Jesus Christ. The priests and preachers are no longer the descendants of those who risked life, liberty and pursuit of happiness in going up against the enemies of all that is good and against their evil designs. Now these shepards leading the flock preach things the way that the Jews (and more importantly, the Jewish state) want things preached, which means America bending over–forwards as well as backwards–in giving (pardon what appears to be my flippancy here) ‘Your chosen people’ every damned thing they demand, including war, more war, and last but not least–never-ending war.

And this is where it all began for me, this process of ‘de-churchifying’ myself and my beloved family from what to me had become a poisonous environment. When I witnessed immediately after 9/11 that horrifying sense of collective stupidity gnaw and creep its way into the mind of my fellow church-folk, I knew something bad was a-brewin’ and immediately started looking for the exit sign lest I contract whatever contagion it was that was driving them all mad. All the business the Jewish media in America was vomiting out about ‘Islam this’ and ‘jihad that’ and ‘72 virgins’ and all the rest of that happy horseshit–I would hear it all day on the news and then hear all over again at church on Sundays. These same people who couldn’t find Iraq on a map if their freaking lives depended on it and not even if it were the only country listed and who the very day before 9/11 knew the media couldn’t be trusted to tell the truth if there were a fortune to be made by doing so all the sudden became experts on the whole Middle Eastern business as a result of the magic potion they chugged down in suffocating gulps from the chalice proffered by our lying Jewish media. After church, a whole gaggle of them, each with a coffee in one hand and donut in the other putting their individual 2 cent’s worth into what was already an unbearable cacophony about how America had, just HAD to go and blow the sand-niggers to Kingdom Come. If someone had pointed out to them that there was no difference between what they as ‘Christians’ (the supposed followers of Your son, the Prince Of Peace) were saying and what was said the previous Saturday night at every synagogue in America it would have had no relevance on them whatsoever.

But then, what else was I to expect? Not only were they getting it from the pulpit in their living rooms, meaning the TV, but now they were getting it from their priests, preachers and pastors as well who parroted out all the old worn-out lies about Islam that have been hanging around now for the past 1,000 years. Trying to make them see they were being played for fools was as pointless as trying to talk someone down from cloud 9 after he just got an email from some widow of a murdered African leader promising the sum of 45 million if he would just provide a name, social security number and bank account. Not only were they Christians, meaning the only ‘saved’ people on earth, they were Americans, the smartest people on earth.

And it just continued like that, year after year as the war went on. From the pulpit, priest after priest invoking his flock to ‘pray’ for success in Iraq in bringing these poor, backwards camel jockeys all the ‘good stuff,’ meaning truth, justice and the American way. Of course, staying true to form, my Christian kinfolk swallowed the bait every damned time Bush or one of his lying Jewish spy handlers got on TV and praised all the ‘progress’ that was being made in the war and Father so-and-so (whoever the hell he happened to be for that particular week) made sure to mention it from the pulpit as a means of encouraging the flock to keep fighting the good fight. The overall mood of support for the war–passive or active–reflected itself in the fact that every year 1 or 2 of the parish boys who had just ‘come of age’ wound up joining some branch of the military, to say nothing of the sea of bumper stickers in the parking lot every week saying ‘Bush’ or ‘Rush is Right’ or some other flavor of nonsense.

In the meantime, in our home, we followed the events too, but from the standpoint of rage and despair. We saw the Iraqi and Afghani kids, blown to pieces as American bombs were dropped on their homes in the middle of the night and the mothers and fathers who wailed in unimaginable and incalculable agony as the remains of God’s gift to them–their little ones–were put in the earth to be devoured by worms.

And so, when Dave the car-fixit-guy called to break the good news to me that my viable, reasonable, believable, and-more importantly-morally justifiable excuse for avoiding church on Sunday had vanished into thin air like some ‘lose-20 lbs’ New Year’s resolution evaporates at a buffet table, my heart sank.

I examined the feelings gripping me at that moment–despair, disappointment, but more importantly, fear. The thought of going back in there terrified me. The absence of it all for the last 4 months had done me a hell of a lot of good, to borrow a seemingly out-of-place expression. I was not as bitter, not as angry. I still thought often of the collective stupidity that flourished amongst my co-religionists and yet I was able to keep it under control. From time to time I would run into some of my fellow church-folk while in town who remarked they had not seen us at mass lately. When I would tell them my concerns, they responded by reminding me that I needed the sacraments–as if they were multi-vitamins of some sort–for my ‘spiritual health’. Well, pardon me, but what good were the sacraments doing them? Everyone of these people were there, week after week, hell, sometimes DAY AFTER DAY, standing in line to get their communion or their confession or their confirmation–take your pick–and what good did it do for them? NADA. They were for the most part as dumb as bails of hay and didn’t even know it. During election season no doubt they wet their pants in excitement over the Jews’ selection of Sarah ‘Israel’s flag is the only one I have in my office’ Palin as McCain’s running mate, put their McCain/Palin stickers over their ‘Bush’ stickers from the previous election and thought they were doing right by God. I was so relieved not to have been there when the Palin election crap hit the fan as I knew it would have put me over the edge. They sit and talk about the coming ‘end of the world’ and ‘the abomination of desolation’ and a whole lot of other pretty scary things and yet all their church-going has done nothing to open their eyes to the fact they are part and parcel of dumping unimaginable suffering into the lives of millions of innocent people.

It was the same with the kids. For better or for worse, they didn’t miss a beat. They honed in on the symptoms of the sickness that had gripped a goodly number of the godly people there every week. Those who were not stupid in their support for the war and what was being done with their tax dollars were stupid with apathy. Having dropped their impossible-to-stomach discussions about the war, they went back to the usual business of Americans–talking about sports, cars, and how everyone else in the world was going to hell except for them. In a conversation with one of the priests once, we got into a discussion about politics and the topic of Iran came up. When he learned that the US was getting ready to bomb the hell out of the place for no reason the same way we had done to Iraq, he was shocked. He had not been ‘following the news’ lately and was not up to speed, despite the fact it has been a major topic of discussion now for several years. So much for our fearless leaders staying on top of things and figuring it all out for the rest of us. As he sat there with that stupid look on his face, no embarrassment whatsoever over the fact that he knew nothing about what was the impending Armageddon, I thought to myself that when something went ‘BOOM’ in America, something REALLY big that would then be blamed on those nasty old ‘EYE’ranians that he would then become an expert on it just like the others had become experts after 9/11 on everything and would be telling people to get behind the war machine and ‘render unto Caesar’, a bastardization of what Your Son Jesus told us to do.

I went and picked up the beast, brought it home and waited for ‘it’–meaning the elation from my wife and the accompanying statement–‘Hey, this means we can go to church again’ that she would no doubt say. I would again have to do my best award-winning performance, except now in hiding my joy and affecting a sense of disappointment and despair I would have to do the opposite.

I had already made up my mind that we would indeed go, that I would put my personal nausea aside and choose (what I thought) was the lesser of 2 evils and start taking the brood back to church. Sundays would again become something I dreaded, but I would do my best to not let myself get too worked up and instead would look on the bright side, that my kids were in God’s house. Who knows, maybe in the last 4 months a volte-face had taken place, the collective stupidity had worn off and the priests finally got pissed off as they should have a long time ago and came to realize that this thing taking place was something of incalculable evil and that as true Christians we could have nothing whatsoever to do with it.

And then, out of the blue, as if it were an answer to my prayers or like finding a $50 bill in a pair of old pants you haven’t worn in a while, ‘it’ popped up, meaning a newspaper article ‘SC priest: No communion for Obama supporters’ that read in part as follows–

 

‘A South Carolina Roman Catholic priest has told his parishioners they should refrain from receiving Holy Communion if they voted for Barack Obama because the Democratic president-elect supports abortion, and supporting him “constitutes material cooperation with intrinsic evil.”

“Voting for a pro-abortion politician when a plausible pro-life alternative exists constitutes material cooperation with intrinsic evil, and those Catholics who do so place themselves outside of the full communion of Christ’s Church and under the judgment of divine law. Persons in this condition should not receive Holy Communion until and unless they are reconciled to God in the Sacrament of Penance, lest they eat and drink their own condemnation.”

No, it was that one part where he said that supporting Obama constituted ‘material cooperation with intrinsic evil’ and particularly when ‘a plausible pro-life alternative exists’.

Pardon my French here Lord, but just where the hell has this person been for the last 5 years? Has he seen what has taken place in Iraq and Afghanistan? There are over 2 million–that’s a 2 with six zeros behind it–innocent people dead. Shot. Burned to death. Their limbs ripped off their bodies–the very same bodies you made in your image–as if the whole thing were one giant abortion and America were the ‘doctor’ performing the ‘procedure’. Has he seen the children born with birth defects as a result of the radiation poisoning the US introduced there? Has he seen what has happened in Lebanon, where young kids come along and pick up unexploded cluster bombs left there by Israel, only to have their arms and legs blown off? There have been over 1,000 Palestinian kids ‘aborted’ by Israel–the ultimate abortionist in the Middle East–just in the last few years. John McCain, the ‘plausible’ pro-life candidate, not only voted in favor of this procedure throughout the relevant time period and in all relevant places, but promised that as Prez he would make sure to continue and widen it so that even more of these ‘late-term abortions’ will occur in places such as Iran and Syria, and with Federal Funds, might I add.

And yet, this guy does not get it Lord, and unfortunately he’s not alone. I have yet to meet a priest, preacher or pastor of nary a Christian sect in the last half-decade that ‘got it’ with regards to the war and what our duties are regarding it. They are too worried about getting on the bad side of the Jews, the same people who (if the words of your Son Jesus are to be taken literally) care nothing about Your laws of mercy and love of neighbor. Like the proverbial camel-through-the-eye-of-a-needle, they are too worried about having their 501c3 tax exempt status taken away or becoming targets of groups such as the ADL or the SPLC.

I am in a real mess here Lord, as I said, because the fact of the matter is, I don’t want to be like them. I don’t want my kids to be infected with their way of thinking, where the world you created goes to hell in a hand basket and they maintain that ‘B-F-D’ attitude that is so prevalent today in the West. I want to care, to retain my humanity and be able to choose between right and wrong, but I don’t think I can do it while attending church.

Signed,

Dazed and Confused

Dear Dazed,

As much as it may be hard to believe, I am hearing from more and more people these days suffering the same problem as yours. The bad news is that your suspicions are correct–my churches have been turned into synagogues where slowly but surely the original teachings of my Son are replaced with their opposite. The good news though is that what your discomfort shows is that your immune system is functioning just as it should. The time to worry is when all of this nonsense taking place in the churches does not bother you anymore, as indeed it does not bother most of those in attendance today.

Remember, nothing changes but the changes. It was the same thing back when My Son was on earth. He talked until he was blue in the face and even His own followers did not get it sometimes. There was actually a time where He was warning them about the Jewish leaders and what they were planning to do in making this place a genuine hell-on-earth, saying ‘beware the leaven of the Pharisees’ only to come back a while later and find them in a big discussion about bread. Go figure.

Remember when He hung on the cross–there were only two people there with Him, His mother and His friend John. Everyone else, friend and foe alike had either abandoned Him or else mocked Him and it is no different today. As painful and as frightening as it is, be glad you are among the few who have chosen to remain at the foot of the cross during this time of terrible suffering for Him as he sees His enemies gloating over their ‘success’.

As far as what you should do, the answer seems pretty simple–you cannot serve 2 masters, and if you have to choose between being a ‘Christian’ in the legalistic sense–meaning attending church and participating in all that ‘happy horseshit’ as you put it vs. keeping your peace of mind and quietness of heart intact, then the answer is a ‘no-brainer’ as they say. After all, as My Son predicted with frightening accuracy over 2,000 years ago, there would come a time where the deception would be so powerful that even ‘the elect would be deceived’ if possible, and if this present situation does not fit that criteria, than it frightens me to think what will. Besides, my patience with these people is running mighty thin these days, and barring some miracle, I will be forced to do to them what I did to the Jewish state in 70 AD when I sent the Romans in under Titus and leveled the place, leaving ‘not one stone upon another’, just as My Son predicted would occur.

In other words, I think it is perfectly proper for you to ‘come out from among them and be ye separate’ as I think the saying goes.

God

(c) 2008 Mark Glenn

Correspondent, American Free Press Newspaper

And as I read it Lord, that familiar sea of emotions swarmed over me as they would on Sundays at church as I listened to the discussions taking place. Shock, disbelief, followed by disgust, than rage, than depression and despair. Now, on the face of it there is nothing wrong with what the man-o’-the-cloth–Rev. Jay Scott Newman is saying here. After all, what we are talking about is something that’s got to be one of the worst abominations imaginable, meaning to take a living human being and chop him or her up, piece by piece, until he or she bleeds to death in unspeakable pain. Indeed, abortion is something intrinsically evil and no Christian (or human being for that matter) should lend his or her hand to it in any way if he or she wants to be ‘right with God’.

  1. #1 by RobesPierre on November 17, 2008 - 8:26 pm

    i stopped reading as soon as i got to

    “More specifically I think Jesus was THE greatest guy who ever walked Your green earth and as much as possible I try to live my life in such a way that I imagine He would find agreeable or–dare I hope–laudable.”

    why is THE in caps?
    note from me, MG–at the risk of embarassing you, it is a literary technique used in punctuating an idea.

  2. #2 by Karin Friedemann on November 17, 2008 - 8:41 pm

    I went to a Catholic church service once a couple years ago and was similarly appalled. The priest prayed for “our troops” yet completely “forgot” to pray for the innocent civilians. Didn’t Christians used to try and love their enemy? Even if Iraqis and Afghanis were even actually our enemies, which is debatable? Halfway through the service my daughter started whispering to me, “Can we leave?”

    Not that it’s any better at the mosque. For fear of infiltrators and FBI agents in the congregation, the imams’ favorite topic seems to be an hour-long lecture on how to perform abulition (washing) for the prayer and the benefits of such. Very few make political comments in their sermons anymore.

    Therefor, my kids now spend their weekends at pottery and ice skating classes.

  3. #3 by john on November 17, 2008 - 8:55 pm

    I learned from an early age that “places of worship” were not meant to worship God, but were more akin to a shepherd tending his flock and keeping them docile so as to be easier to control. I was forced to go to church during my childhood, and even then the hypocrisy was evident. Today it is far more evident and “in your face” than ever.
    It is now blatantly obvious that the pulpit is simply another arm of the state and has NOTHING to do with following the teachings of “God” or Jesus Christ. One only has to see how much the Vatican covers up sexual abuse by priests and how people are marginalised who speak out against it (Sinead O’Connor) to realise that the whole “religion” umbrella is a tactic devised by the powers that be to control us all. I personally believe that we do not need to look outside of ourselves to find God, we are all connected to God, this is evident in the way most of us recognise the horrors perpetrated against the Palestinians and the Muslims, and it is only from within ourselves that we can hope to defeat this evil in our societies.

  4. #4 by m_astera on November 17, 2008 - 9:03 pm

    Bravo, and well done. Though not a churchgoer and not one who calls himself a Christian, I too do my best to walk the path laid down by the one to whom the red letters are attributed in the New Testament. Only the red letters, mind you. Not the commentary, and definitely none of the commentary penned by the Romanized Jew Saul of Tarsus.

    If I did consider myself a Christian I would have had to disentangle myself from that long ago, as the number of servants of evil calling themselves Christians has become such a majority. The hypocrisy and sheer, stupid blindness is simply overwhelming.

    I’m trying to come up with an analogy here, and this is what occurs: If I were a painter, a really good artist, yet the word “artist” was also used to describe those who threw buckets of paint at a canvas, I’d have to find a new term for what I did and let them have the old one.

  5. #5 by JON DOE on November 17, 2008 - 9:33 pm

    Learn about binaural beats and meditation. Mind awake body asleep. The kingdom of heaven is within. The halos on Jesus and the saints heads were their crown chakras. The truth will set you free.

  6. #6 by gmathol on November 17, 2008 - 10:19 pm

    This God must really hate the poor people – they are starving, on top of starvation they get bombed by “heroic” christian US forces etc..

    If a priest is in support of the troops don’t wonder the Catholic church was in favor of the Nazis.

  7. #7 by Sam on November 17, 2008 - 10:23 pm

    Thank you for putting into words what I have been feeling for the last 5 years. I started to wake up when Bush wanted to invade Iraq when Osama Bin Laden had nothing to do with Iraq. I started searching and began to realize how we are being lied to. I am a catholic too….and when I was told HOW to vote, my husband and I have never been back to Church since. One point I wish you would of made…Bush has done and passed into law anything he wanted. IF he was really anti-abortion, he would of passed made it illegal too. The Republicans use it as a fish hook every election and one hears little to nothing about it the rest of the time.

  8. #8 by Christopher Witmer on November 17, 2008 - 10:47 pm

    Can you spell self-deceived and rationalizing? Yeah, there are plenty of things wrong with many if not most churches in America. So what? What have you done to make even one of them better? You know, if you don’t hold to your local church’s vision, or if your local church does not even have a vision, you can always transfer your membership to a church that does have a vision that inspires you.

    It always gets me how people stop going to church because the church wasn’t worty of them, or because “churches are full of hypocrites.” (That latter one was my parents’ rationalization.) As if one could escape hypocrisy by not going to church! There are only two choices in life: to be one of the hypocrites who attends church every Sunday, or to be one of the hypocrites who doesn’t attend church every Sunday. The correct choice is the former one. Church is where hypocrites belong. At least there, they can do something constructive about their hypocrisy, like repent of it and renew their commitment to walking faithfully before God, free from hypocrisy, in the future. That’s called the “perseverence of the saints.” We don’t persevere because of our perfection. Rather, we persevere in spite of our defects.

    And what’s this about trying to live in a way that Jesus would find “laudable”? That’s called moralism, my friend. But the more you come to know the holiness of God, the more you realize that you fall far short of what is required. In particular, Jesus very clearly calls the church His body. Do you mean to tell me He would think it laudable that you claim to love Him but that you don’t want to have anything to do with His body? Try telling your wife that you love her but that you don’t want to have anything to do with her body. “I love you dear, but I dread the thought of having any intercourse with your body.” “Oh, that’s so noble of you, Mark! You’re right, my body is repulsive and you are correct to love me only in the abstract,” It’s just so much Gnostic nonsense.

    Just as churches are full of annoying elements, so are families. While we’re walking away from our commitments to church, why don’t we also walk away from our commitments to our families? After all, God created both institutions, yet both are highly imperfect, to put it mildy, and full of annoyances. We can retain our gnostic commitment to a higher, abstract reality, and just walk away from the messy and annoying responsibilities of maintaining relationships in this fallen world. Yeah, that’s the nobler path. Right. How very convenient.
    note from me MG–some people need to drink de-caf rather than the hard stuff

  9. #9 by Paul on November 17, 2008 - 10:59 pm

    Well said. I live in an ultra-orthodox christian family (by circumstance, not by upbringing) and, although I’m actually an unshakeable atheist, I still consider myself to be a better Christian (apart from a few dead mozzies and things along the way) than they will ever be.

    There is right and wrong, and not just Jesus taught that, but a fundamental grasp of the concept is what a whole lot of folks could do with a strong dose of.

    I read the comment about the capitalised “THE” (greatest guy) – well, the person we think of as Jesus certainly falls into the top bracket of people with their heads screwed on the right way, and you don’t have to have a particular religion stencilled across your forehead to recognise that Jesus is a damn good role model. I get into particularly good arguments with my fiancee about it all – who seems to think that only those who believe in god can lay claim to agreeing with what, in my society, Jesus has taught us.

    For those who haven’t read it, please read Mark Twain’s “War Prayer”

    http://www.midwinter.com/lurk/making/warprayer.html

  10. #10 by Paul on November 17, 2008 - 11:17 pm

    and, Christopher, there are many more choices in life. Please don’t forget about us heathens.

  11. #11 by Josh on November 18, 2008 - 12:22 am

    Nice work. Look, most Christians are fairly ignorant and not very intelligent people, it is that simple. How could anyone argue about the sanctity of life regarding abortion, and support two illegal wars that have killed millions of innocent people? It defies logic and reason, forget hypocrisy. Oh wait, we were talking about Christians.

  12. #12 by Paul on November 18, 2008 - 1:33 am

    A bit harsh on the Christians there Josh. They may be being sheltered from the truth but this isn’t their fault. I’m sure a lot of people (not just Christians) would open their eyes and be very angry if a cold bucket of reality was chucked over them.

    Slowly dawns the day.

  13. #13 by Rick on November 18, 2008 - 2:08 am

    My complete symathies. I stopped going to church after 9-11 when my church was doing its best to appear patriotic. I just couldn’t handle faith in God being wrapped in a flag. And today, I can’t fathom fellowshipping with people who don’t give a damn about genociding people (Iraq, Palestine). And I can’t fathom fellowshiping with people who don’t have a problem with torturing people. And please… I know I couldn’t bear hearing the obligatory prayer for our troops, “who are fighting for our freedoms” when I know what’s really happening over there. My daughters protesting the war, just the few times they did, did more for our country and our democracy than any one of those soldiers obediently committing crimes against humanity.

  14. #14 by angryirishman on November 18, 2008 - 2:11 am

    very well said. the irony is that the previous pope (the big boss in rome) declared the iraq invasion to be unjust. thus those melon headed american catholic patriots are going against their own supreme leader. oops!

  15. #15 by Danny on November 18, 2008 - 2:18 am

    Matthew 6
    5 And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues (temples, “churches”) and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.
    6 But thou, when thou prayest, enter into thy closet, and when thou hast shut thy door, pray to thy Father which is in secret; and thy Father which seeth in secret shall reward thee openly.

    2,000 years on and people who claim to follow Jesus continue to disobey the commands He gave His true followers, by going to temples. In spite of this, they call themselves Christians.

    And then you have the counterfeit-Jews.

    Revelation 2:9
    I know thy works, and tribulation, and poverty, (but thou art rich) and I know the blasphemy of them which say they are Jews, and are not, but are the synagogue of Satan.

    The meanings behind words have power. The well-meaning (for the most part) but blinded “Christians” need to be woken up to the fact that a) they are not following Christ, and b) the so-called “Jews” are in reality the church of Satan (by their fruits you will know them).

    The Truth will set us free -> http://thewayhomeorfacethefire.net

  16. #16 by joshua on November 18, 2008 - 5:10 am

    Everyone, research into The Great Schism of 1054, And see that the Vatican and the West have been CHANGING Christs teachings… Russian/Serbian/Greek Orthodox have remained unchanged for 2000 yrs.

  17. #17 by Sami on November 18, 2008 - 12:11 pm

    Compelling reading as usual.

    May God deliver humanity from evil.

    Thank you Mark.

  18. #18 by Phil Tourney on November 18, 2008 - 12:55 pm

    Church one way or the other you pay if not with your money leaving your soul is being tainted to obey the beast while you are there. I will do nieither and havent for many years ,my car will make if I want to go but I think God would flaten all my tirers on the way.
    My god is in me I know that for sure and I new that forty plus years ago when Israel tried to murder me and my crew mates on the USS Liberty. He stopped Israel from murdering of all of us to keep us alive to tell all the truth that Israel is not in Gods favor.
    Phillip F Tourney
    USS Liberty Survivor

  19. #19 by Manuel on November 18, 2008 - 1:14 pm

    Let me ask a question and present a few considerations:

    God is looking at two persons to grade them as to the task of spreading his will and following his ways… judging between right and wrong

    Person 1 goes to church every Sunday, listens to the sermons, does not involve himself in any active way to stop injustice and killing.

    Person 2 does not believe in the church as a representative of God, but follows precisely what Jesus taught (not necessarily the bible) and tries to straighten the world into “stop injustice and killing”.

    Which of the two persons gets a better grade from God?

    After answering that please answer what do you think God would consider more important assuming you can do only one of the two:

    To worship Him
    To follow his commandments.

    “Both” is not acceptable.

    The problem you see, is that most people hide themselves (consciously or subconsciously) behind the worshiping to excuse their selfishness, their lack of interest in others, and even the support they give to their government when it “works toward the best of its interest” killing people.
    And by worshiping they believe that they can live with their back turned on their duties, be they charity or controlling the brutality of those who represent them. After all it is not valid to hire somebody and pretend you are not responsible for their actions when performing their assigned tasks. Legally you are bound and morally also

    Jews profess they are the “chosen people”, but Americans in general believe that they are “select and unique” and are beyond the judgment of their fellow humans.

    To those “outside” the “privileged lands” there is no difference between the genocides England, Hitler, Russia, Turkey etc, did trying to impose their empires and what the Zionists and the US are doing today.

    So just like the Germans and Japs were syndicated as the enemy back in WW II, to the world as a whole, the Americans are the enemy now, not the government . If you do not like that situation then it behooves all of the worshiping and non worshiping Christians to actively fight to stop the American Empire Building else they will be guilty of ignoring God’s will…. and no, nobody can say that the “flock of sheep” is ignorant and does not know of the killing as even by the mainstream media, everybody knows bombs are falling and they do fall upon men women and children alike.

    My advice is stop the bickering on whether church or no church, go spread what God really wants… stop the killing…. all over and why not, also confront your preacher openly in front of all the congregation posing the problem “Is belief in God and ignoring the killing compatible?”, does God want us to impose democracy by killing people?” and see what the preacher answers.

    Of course in case you are wondering I am not American, so I see you from the outside. I am ethical, and believe in the condensed version of right and wrong, the Ten Commandments, and try to ignore the Gordian Knot tied around them by all the well meaning ,and not so well meaning, SELF APPOINTED representatives of God and Christ.

  20. #20 by Tom Hodges on November 18, 2008 - 1:46 pm

    To: Rev Jay Scott Newman,
    St Mary’s Catholic Church
    Greenville, SC
    __________________

    Wash Me Father, for I have sinned.

    It has been 150,000 miles since my last confession…

    (but only 1500 since my last oil change!)

    You see, I’ve been driving my owner to people’s houses for almost a year, encouraging them to vote for Barack Obama. On election days, during the primaries and the general election, we even gave lots of good, god-fearing folks rides to go vote, almost all of who voted for Obama.

    Come to think of it, we may be personally responsible for thousands of people committing sins!

    We’ve been talking to them about how crappy the day-to-day life in America has been lately. How people who’re just barely getting by aren’t getting any better, while some of the rich folks who’ve made a GREAT living just by separating common folks from THEIR money and then borrowing more money on the promise that they’ll get some OTHER sucker to pay for the dubious honor of owning THAT debt and…well, it gets kinda complicated after that, Padre.

    The gist of it is that a whole lot of folk’re hurting real bad. They’ve seen their children’s futures, their own retirements and the investments in the homes that they thought would see them through the rest of their lives, just dry up. Lots of them have either lost their jobs or had to make so many concessions that they can’t afford to take a day off, even if they have a family emergency or become deathly ill…well, you know how it is…those collection plates probably haven’t been quite as heavy the past few months, have they?

    Anyway, so now you tell me that my desire to elect a leader who gives people the hope and inspiration they need to overcome their anxiety is a SIN!!? Our hope that maybe with Obama at the helm there just might be a way, with hard work and due diligence, out of this financial and moral hole my country has gotten itself into is founded in SIN!!? That a wish for an end to our ongoing wars of greed, fear, ignorance and hate is in opposition to God’s will? That a choice for someone who might engineer a restructuring of the colossal PYRAMID scheme that Wall-Street has become, whose blocks at the foundation have now been crushed beneath the greed at the top, is something for which I should be sorry?

    Well, Okay then, I’ll be “Heartily Sorry” for that…

    …Just as soon as you make amends for your centuries-long interference with the governments of the world, your murderous Crusades, the insipid torture of your Holy Inquisitions, the genocidal extermination of the Myans and Incas and other “Savage” indigenous people of the planet whom you’ve decimated, whose cultures you’ve raped, whose treasures you’ve stolen in your missionary Holy Wars to fill your massive store-rooms with purloined gold, silver and priceless art, not to mention Your Three-Card-Monte game of “Hide the Pedophile”, etc, etc, ad nauseum…

    Maybe then you could help a helpless SUV get itself back on the straight and narrow!

    Only one thing will save this blackened soul! Holy Water Wash and Rinse, Baby-Jesus’ Bottom-Soft Chamois Dry, and the Holy Hot Wax of Antioch, if you please.

    (You can keep the change that’s in the ashtray, it might help those collection plates jingle a little more jauntily!)

    Faithfully,
    Isuzu Rodeo (sinner)
    Owned and operated by:
    Tom Hodges
    Easley, SC

  21. #21 by SwampDaddy on November 18, 2008 - 1:57 pm

    I have to admit that the moral teachings of Jesus are truths that all men can learn from. But, I have to agree with John. Organized religion, as a whole, is just another control mechanism. I’m sure most of you have read the reports of direct contact between federal authorities and church leaders resulting in places of worship being turned into gov’t propaganda centers. My advise is to stay away from church even if you still feel like clinging to your childish superstitions. Hint: Pray in your closet in private, do not pray in public as such an act may be interpreted as what it is, showing off for your fellow braindead bead rubbers. Thinking about all of the stupidity and wasted lives surrounding religion really pisses me off. And finally, Fuck Israel and the Fucking Jews!

  22. #22 by mmahdy on November 18, 2008 - 3:40 pm

    Thank you very much wonderful topic

    http://www.islamonline.net/SiteDirectory/Arabic/index.asp

  23. #23 by Manuel on November 18, 2008 - 4:37 pm

    Come on, lets practice what we preach.

    Not all Jews are the devils many depict them to be, even if their religion claims they are the Chosen Ones.

    The real blame lies on the Zionist who never even had any ancestors in Palestine since they descend from Khazars who were not even Semites.

    Many, many Jews in Israel and elsewhere want peace and are working bravely to stop the ethnic cleansin, apartheid and genocide that goes on by the hand of the Zionists.

  24. #24 by Joe Cortina on November 18, 2008 - 6:49 pm

    Mark – I have seldom seen ( in the comments) such a mix of mindless fools interspaced with wisdom. Your message was CRYSTAL clear any yet these fools did not have a clue -ranting and raving ne and on over meaningless minutiae. As you know – I too was raised in the Catholic way of Christianity. Some of the ugly truths are that we as a people are not only EXTRAORDINARILY ignorant – but aparently thrive on hypocricy to mask our foolish nature.

    People instinctively look up to leaders in ANY instance – whether in sports or military or government OR – of course our ‘religious’ leaders. I have traved well over the planet and have seldom experioenced a more morally lazy people than us. IF – our preacher or priest has the grit to speak THE TRUTH – and it makes us uncomfortable – we blow him off and go somewhere where our ‘spiritual ‘conscience will make us feel warm and fuzzy with endless cliches and mantras and of course outright lies.

    So now we have a Judiazed network of -‘churches’ – preaching the exact opposite of the Will of Christ. The only REAL solution I read here was from a man who suggested that we confront these lying spineless piece of human crap ( an that is being polite) right there in their own ‘Synagogues of Satan’ – with TOUGH questions that they CANNOT answer without stepping on their own foreskins.

    The only problem with that however – is that once said – IF NOONE ELSE HAS THE GUTS TO SUPPORT THESE TRUTHS – we have used our one shot – and esentially must leave that hell hole with its robotic lemmings and Zionist sychophant ‘false prophet’. I guess to net it out – if those 2 faced hypocrites have not by THIS POINT IN TIME had the courage to save their OWN souls – we are wasting our time anyway.

    I know exactlt how Mark feels – EXACTLY! People like Rick have apparently experienced that same frustration and shock of witnessing that dazzling combination of ignorance and hypocricy so unique to AmeriKan ‘churches’ today.

    Do not ever believe that stupid moronic statement that ” organized religion is bad”. What happens is that we become morally dysfunctional and ALLOW BAD people to staff our churches. Would ANY rational responsible loving moral concerned parent allow a pefect stranger to take charge of the everyday activities of theuir beloved innocent child without CLOSE scrutiny – an IN DEPTH investigation of the morals – beliefs – conduct – history and PESONAL INTERVIEW – with LOTS OF QUESTIONS to that person? I would hope not.

    So why would we casually accept ANY new pastor to ‘shepard our souls’ without CLOSE scrutiny in the same mannor. You apply for a job abd must fill out ENDLESS pages of personalintimate facts concerning your background – correct?

    SO – why shouldn’t we – the parrishoners do the SAME kind of in depth interviews with ANYBODY that we are to ‘hire’ as the chief lliason between us and God?

    As a matter of fact – I think I will do a blog on my WebbSite with an ‘application form’ that I will create just for that situation. It would of course be posted ina public place in the church for ALL TO SEE! SO – if the ‘aplicant’ fasified ANY statement – he would have already sigened a caveat that any purposeful misrepresentation would invalidate his lofty position as the local ‘viccar’.

    If for example – he ( sorry – no ‘shes’) swears to defend the innocent life of a child form his pulpit – in EVERY POSSIBLE NON VIOLENT WAY – then he will NEVER advocate wars that are murdering children AND POLITICIANS who are SUPPORING THOSE WARS – Get it? So now just apply that concept to Homosexual perversion – the willful destructionof Christmass etc – and you have a true warrior for the support of the TEACHINGS of Christ – and NOT just ‘ belief in Christ”

    Remember – even the Devil believes in Christ

    Oh – and BTW Mr. Witmer There are already enough arrogant haughty self- righteous pompous pseudo-religious hypocrites in the world without your ilk. You do not have a clue of who you so brazenly criticize. As it was said in Scripture you sir – are ‘unfit to fasten the latches on the sandles of this man’ – so just piss-off somewhwere else with your baseless criticism and grow up. You only debase yourself and reavel your own spineless insecurity by showing your hateful ignorance.

  25. #25 by Henry on November 18, 2008 - 8:30 pm

    After many years of not attending church, I had begun contemplating a return to a place of worship. Much as I tried to make the move, I kept thinking what Mark has written. How would I react to the teachings that Zionism was what God wanted. After my awakening to the truth of Israel and its control of our lives and that of the middle east, I could no longer sit through and listen to someone wax godly of the inherent rights of this murderous nation.

    I’m ashamed that I once gave my money to bring in Russian Jews into the Holy Land only to later learn that it was merely a scam to bring occupiers to displace the poor Palestinian people. I am now a pro-Palestinian Christian who will also shun any place that speaks of the faux-Jewish Israel as God’s “chosen people”.

    I must remind everyone that the Zionists actually hate Christians and love using them for their purposes. Institutions such as the Federal Reserve banking system, pornography, Marxism, film industry, media in general, white slavery rings, etc. are institutions which are designed to use the non-Zionist people of the world. Ask the majority of Catholic women who have been debased in the pornography and prostitution trades. The beneficiaries are Zionist scum.

    Just as in the days of Jesus when he drove the Pharisees out of the temple for their practice of usury against the people, so we must now rid ourselves of their descendants behind the Federal Reserve. Ultimately we must remove them from all power and wealth as most of it has been stolen anyway.

    Great article, Mark. I hope you find your journey with God through Jesus Christ as I hope to find mine. Just not in a “church”.

  26. #26 by RME on November 18, 2008 - 9:27 pm

    Dear “Dazed and Confused”

    “…many are called, but few are chosen” (Mt 22:14).

    God’s calling calls for an appropriate response by the called so that he would be chosen by God.

    “Enter through the narrow gate; for the gate is wide and the way is broad that leads to destruction, and there are many who enter through it. For the gate is small and the way is narrow that leads to life, and there are few who find it” (Matthew 7:13,14).

    … There are the many — and there are the few!

    Indeed, all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will be persecuted (2Timothy 3:12).

    The average professing Christian ever seeks for ways to live worldly in Christ, to make a “fun thing” or a “money thing” of his religion. He/she wants to be entertained. Anyone raising his voice in protest can expect a visit from the church authorities who will insist that he keep quiet and conform or else…

    The world in which we live leaves no choice: if anyone does determine to live godly in Christ Jesus, he will have to do it as an individual — choosing the way of truth.

    Whom have I in heaven but You? And besides You, I desire nothing on earth (Psalm 73:25).

    In most places that implies persecution, ostracism, hate, misrepresentation, etc. Throughout the millennia, great men and women of the faith have proven this to be so.

  27. #27 by Stephanie Bodene on November 18, 2008 - 10:57 pm

    Dear Mark,

    No long paragraphs here, no comments, just thanks. As a believing Catholic, I get real lonely these days.

    Stephanie

  28. #28 by Kevin John on November 19, 2008 - 12:01 am

    Excellent Mark,

    Let me get you in on a little secret: Catholics have no monopoly on righteous indignation. Fundamentalist Baptists’ take the cake and having been immersed in their bullshit for too long I finally just had enough one day after seeing the chosen one’s rabid glee to go out evangelizing the world and take the ones that didn’t want to get saved on a one way journey to hell from the end of a tomahawk. Hey, God did it, so why can’t we?
    And the ‘basterdation’ comment about rendering…you hit it on the head.
    (I got something for Caesar too, but it might not be what they think should get rendered.)

    Yea, I go every now and then, and am even close to some of them in the church-including the pastor, but most despise me, which is fine by me.
    I don’t hear what you have written coming from enough people, and yours is probably one of the first that succinctly puts things in words that have been swirling around my mind, but hard to find words to. Like rocks in the ocean during a fog storm, it’s hard to manage where you’re going or who to talk to about where you think you might be at. Now I just read all the time and bs with others if they bring it up (or sometimes when I get frisky, or drunk, when I bring it up)!
    Btw, Karin F. (comment #2) is an angel for raising some kids that have some sense.

    The only topic that almost made me report you to the local authorities at INS or WordPress was that you reported God had used some colorful language.
    But since you said he did, and our president said we should bomb the fuck out of Iraq, then the next time I find myself in front of a judge or stopped by an officer, I will calmly just let them know I am innocent and to stop spending tax dollars on all this ‘happy horseshit’ and let me go.

    Peace be with you MG

    Thanks for the post.
    KJ

  29. #29 by LoisAnn Milloy on November 19, 2008 - 4:52 pm

    I applaud you! My sentiments? For all these ‘god-squadders ‘ to get the flock outta my faith.

    Yes, you heard me. May I remind these ‘flockers’ there is a great difference between religion and faith.

    And, a reminder for all these church-goin’ flockers. Somewhere in their scripture it mentions NOT TO BUILD A SHRINE OR TEMPLE IN MY FATHER’S NAME FOR WHAT IS GREATER THAN THE TEMPLE WITHIN. TAKE THAT MONEY AND GIVE IT TO THE POOR.

    May my faith strengthen as each second passes, but PLEASE keep the ‘religious’ flockers away from me. Like the MAN said…”Satan, stay thee behind me.” or somethin’ like that.

    Thank you for your observances and wisdom for printing the truth.

  30. #30 by LoisAnn Milloy on November 19, 2008 - 5:12 pm

    Thruout the campaign I kept hearing I’m going to vote for so ‘n so because he is the lesser of 2 evils. Now, what kind of intelligence is THAT? Evil is evil and the more you feed it the fatter it gets.

    Isn’t this true about religion? Catholic vs Protestant? Bhuddist vs Muslim? Jews against everyone? Now, what sort of spiritual comfort can one receive on ANY of these doctrines?

    Just who are we…you and them, to judge? But, tired cliches just repress ones free will of thinking. If a lie is told long enough it eventually becomes ‘fact’, I’m sorry to say.

    Sure we need a ‘change’. To return to our own inner selves and recognize how great the Spirit Within flourishes. It does not mean we need to change some self proclaimed rulers’ underwear for him. We have enough of our won human waste to clean up first. There are some things one must do for themselves. It is not for some egoist to tell us about our personal ‘change’. Why anyone would volunteer to pay someone for controlling us is beyond me. That’s like going to church and paying someone to tell us how rotten we are.

    For some reason I feel it well be too late once the populace realizes they have been dumped on and are expected to bow down to his ‘changes’.

    How anyone in their right mind(s) can willfully allow another to control their lives is beyond me. Unless they actually WANT to be enslaved in someone elses’ ‘changes’. Why do I smell something rotten? hmmmmm.

  31. #31 by RMN on November 19, 2008 - 9:05 pm

    I do sympathize with you and are totally in agreement with what you think, although here in the UK the situation is not as bad…yet!

    For your information, there is an article in the Code of Canon Law which states that attendance at Holy Mass is not compulsory if there is something which is really upsetting for the faithful. I cannot remember the number of the article: it deals with the celebration of the Eucharist.

    Still, I would try to find another parish. I seriously suggest you to go to the Masses of the Society of Saint Pius X (founder is Monseigneur Lefèbvre) where you would have none of that political nonsense, otherwise you could complain to His Excellency, and very excellent, Bishop Williamson of the same society.

    All the best,
    RMN

  32. #32 by rehmat1 on November 19, 2008 - 10:21 pm

    Lord also spoke through one of his true follower, Dr. Elias Akley……

    Unlike political Judaism that describes Virgin Mary as a whore (Sanhedrin 106a and Shabbath 104b) Islam reveres Jesus’ mother, Virgin Mary, and dedicates a long chapter in the Qur’an with her name; Surat Miriam. Unlike Judaic false Rabbis, who hate and insult Jesus Christ, Islam recognizes Him as a divine messenger (Surat Imran 45, Surat Women 170). Muslims venerate Jesus and call him “The Word of God”, “Logos”, “Messiah the prophet” and a “Messenger of God” (Surat Imran 35, Surat Al-Ma’idah 47,49 & 78, Surat Cow 87 among many others). False Rabbis, especially Orthodox Jewish Hasidic Lubavitch group, insult Christ and describe him as a sorcerer, sexually immoral, a dangerous prophet, and call for his murder according to their god’s commands.

    http://rehmat1.wordpress.com/2008/11/19/how-islam-became-wests-enemy-no1/

  33. #33 by Ron on November 20, 2008 - 12:27 pm

    Mark
    I have been involved in the inner working of the church for many years. Mostly
    in the music end, but have seen the dramatic changes that have taken place.
    My last episode was a friendly little disagreement about changing the old
    traditional hymns. I mean actually changing the melody, and the timing of
    these old traditional hymns.
    I voiced my disagreement with this and at the same time said that I don’t
    think that contempoarary music is going to solve the problem of people leaving
    the church. It’s the preaching my friend, not the music. Of course that didn’t
    set well, but I call them the way I see them. So the moral of my story Mark is
    pretty simple. Seems like those that are in control will find every excuse they
    can think of for what is happening except looking at the real cause. When we
    get back to preaching about Christ and stop worshiping idols our troubles will
    be over.
    “If my people who are called by my name, will HUMBLE themselves and pray,
    and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and heal their land”.
    Until we realize this, nothing will change, and only get worse.

  34. #34 by Nick Clance on November 25, 2008 - 11:28 pm

    “All the business the Jewish media in America was vomiting out about ‘Islam this’ and ‘jihad that’ and ‘72 virgins’ and all the rest of that happy horseshit”
    Really? I suggest you catch up, matey, on the Koran, and quickly. In England now Sharia Law is the norm! Read the Loran matey and tell me where you read about God’s Love. You won’t find the word LOVE in the Koran. Muslims are committed to 1: Convert you to Islam, 2: Take money from you if you don’t convert or 3: Kill you. That is the issue. I don’t want any of these three. Neither do I want my daughters having to run around with pillar boxes on the head. Get your head from up your arse matey, these muslims are dangerous people and are still living in the 7th century. So anyone who explains the truth of these loonies is OK with me. You go and join them if you want.
    note from me, MG–Well, ‘matey’, I HAVE read the Koran–MANY times. In fact, the reason I first read it was to try and find all this stuff of which you speak. Interestingly, I did not find ANY of it. By contrast I found a lot of other stuff NEVER mentioned by the Jewish media in the west, such as the reverence the Muslims have for Jesus and His Mother. As far as them ‘living in the 7th century’ as you put it, as a westerner, you owe your very existence to Islamic learning, something that maybe you would find out if you pulled YOUR head out of your arse…MATEY.

  35. #35 by RME on November 26, 2008 - 4:38 pm

    Nick Clance: quit being an ignorant fool and do some thinking/reading of your own.

    The U.S.A and Europe are being corrupted by zionist Jews — not Moslems.

    The Jewish religion as it is today traces its descent, without a break, through all the centuries, from the Pharisees (their “bible” is the Talmud). Present Israel and Zionists everywhere are spiritually no different from that which Jesus utterly condemned. Jesus called the Pharisees “Hypocrites!” “Ye serpents, ye generation of vipers, how can ye escape the damnation of hell?” He said they were, spiritually, “of your father the devil… a murderer from the beginning… a liar and the father of it” (Mark 7:13; Matt. 15:6-9; all of Matt. 23; John 8).

    Who started the illegal war in Iraq? Moslems?

    Who do you think is mainly responsible for the current financial mess? Moslems?

    Who owns and controlls the media, keeping people ignorant and deceived? Moslems?

    Wake up! There is really no excuse for ignorance!

    See, for example:

    “The Jewish Religion: Its Influence Today” by Elizabeth Dilling

    http://www.come-and-hear.com/dilling/index.html

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,632 other followers

