A Nice Email From Lebanon


Now that our former Shin Bet agent J*ffrey R*th has left and the foul air has cleared at The Uglytruth, I thought I would pass along a nice email I received this evening from that part of the world half of my family calls home, Lebanon, the very place where Jesus–at the request of His Blessed mother–performed His first miracle of changing water into wine–

“Thank you very much for your work. I am Lebanese Christian, and growing up in Lebanon Christians and Muslims were always like brother and sister. We went to school together, ate at each other’s house for dinner, celebrated Christmas and Eid together, etc. I wish there was more people like you to see the truth. There was peace, even with the Jews, before Zionism came. We all lived in the Middle East together. The West has forgotton about the Arab Christians and decided to take the Israeli Jew side, for some unknown reason. If the Zionist were gone, there will be no problems.

God be with you”

“LT”

It is good to know that in a world of ugliness ( a small example of which we all experienced here in a small way recently with our former Shin Bet agent) there are still good people out there in the world who have not surrendered themselves or their God-given humanity to the Beast.

  1. #1 by Frustrated Christian on November 20, 2009 - 7:31 am

    Can it be any more clear, the problem isn’t the Muslims?

  2. #2 by Long Beach California on November 20, 2009 - 12:26 pm

    I find it ironic that for all the trash the jews talk about the Lebanese in both the old testament and currently that it is they who have taken the star of Chi’un upon them and made sacrifices to Molok. I honestly wouldn’t be surprised if every last bit of idolatry and perfidy assigned to Canaanites, Phonecians, Samaritans, and Philistines wasn’t all just proojection. Every last bit of it. You see, for all their bragging the jews really only have three skills – hating others, covering for each other, and telling poorly coordinated lies that haven’t been thought through all the way. That such a half-baked and suicidal strategy has managed to survive let alone accumulate historically unseen amounts of worldly power is literally impossible without some form supernatural(ie: demonic) intervention. I think some one took Satan up on his offer upon seeing the kingdoms of this world.

  3. #3 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on November 20, 2009 - 2:46 pm

    What a pleasant surprise Mark!

    Thank you “LT” for sharing your experience and perspective
    from Lebanon. I too attended an American school in
    Lebanon in the very late 1960s. We have classes together of
    of both Christians & Muslims. We were close, and happy just
    like a family.

    “LT”‘s heart warming email brought back pleasant memory to the country loved and missed. I can’t wait to set my foot out off the airplane in Lebanon next July.
    It would be my first in 17 years. I am looking forward to it.
    LT: You could look me up. Lunch is on me. Mark has my contact information.

    I missed to listening to the voice of Fiaruz, the Lebanese singer who is better known as the lady with the Angle’s voice. She inspires the national pride among Lebanese when she sings “behaback ya Libnan.[I love you Lebanon]

    Yes, as I said before, I am a Palestinian. However; Lebanon will alway be my birth place, where I grow up and raised- The Switzerland of the Middle East that I will always remember.

  4. #4 by Jalid on November 20, 2009 - 10:40 pm

    Mar haba Habibi!
    Kifak
    sallem ´3la Lubnan!

  5. #5 by Arabia-Felix on November 21, 2009 - 12:04 am

    Yaa Hala LT.

    Kick the coward jews out.

  6. #6 by Doug on November 21, 2009 - 6:03 am

    LT,
    GOD bless you my friend. Our prayers are with you and all good people in the Middle East.

  7. #7 by Jalid on November 21, 2009 - 3:29 pm

    Three things I love about Lubnan,
    land of the Powerful Finikiun

    Kamal Jumblatt
    Fairuz
    Gibran Khalil Gibran

    Use to like Arak.
    I Quit, thank God.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,630 other followers

