A Special Fairy Tale Just For Men……


Once upon a time, a Prince asked a beautiful Princess…. “Will you marry me?”
 
The Princess said, “NO!!!”
 
And the Prince lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles, went fishing, hunting and bowling,  and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up whenever he wanted.

The End

Please check out the brand new book detailing Israel’s deliberate attack on the USS LIBERTY here

  1. #1 by Emily Windsor-Cragg on February 14, 2010 - 5:49 pm

    If you believe that being SELF-SERVING is what man-hood is about,
    well, I feel sorry for you.

    That’s pitiable.

    –note from me, MG–It’s known as “light humor”, and given the weighty topics that encompass 95% of the discussion on this blog it is a welcome diversion. Relax, learn to laugh a little.

  2. #2 by Paul on February 14, 2010 - 5:52 pm

    Funny Mark, this is true for some but not for all: “And the LORD God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a helpmate for him.” Gen.2:18, but feminism has all but changed this to the detriment of our society.

  3. #3 by gidusko on February 14, 2010 - 6:11 pm

    That from a guy who’s happily married and with nine kids? Has your wife read that little gem?

    John, my wife read it and LOVED it.

  4. #4 by sadia on February 14, 2010 - 6:21 pm

    Here to you Mark:

    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl “Will you marry me?”.

    The girl said:”DEFINITELY, NO!”.

    And the girl lived happily ever-after, and went shopping, dancing, camping, drank martinis, always had a clean house, never had to cook, did whatever the hell she wanted, never argued, didn’t get fat, travelled more, had many lovers, didn’t save money and had all the hot water to herself. She went to the theatre, never watched sports, never wore friggin’ lacy lingerie that went up her ass, had high self esteem, never cried or yelled, felt and looked fabulous in sweat pants and was pleasant all the time.
    THE END.

    What can I say, except AMEN SISTER!

  5. #5 by Sam on February 14, 2010 - 6:23 pm

    Actually, I believe man does not have to urinate in a position different from females! Something tells me that the inevitable spray resulting from urinating in the standing position is most unhygienic. Only if I have to pee in a public convenience that I do so standing. Anyhow, a very long time ago I saw a sign inside the Gents of an office that read:
    Gentelmen, we are pleased to announce that this facility can be used for urination but users are reminded the toilet seat is neither a drainboard nor a target!

  6. #6 by Editor on February 14, 2010 - 6:33 pm

    ha ha ha ha ha. Thanks for the chuckle. I DO appreciate a lite diversion from the ills of our world every now and then. It is too bad that Emily chose to be affronted by some humor. I was once a rock musician, though not as bad as some, and while I still miss my carefree days, I would not give up my beautiful wife and my beautiful son for them. Emily, chill out and do something nice for your guy today.

  7. #7 by MaryC on February 14, 2010 - 6:50 pm

    Mark
    Feminists don’t do humour.

  8. #8 by Ray Goodwin on February 14, 2010 - 7:04 pm

    Lighten up, folks. Don’t you recognize humor anymore? If you take any offense to THIS – you’ve been in the trenches too long and need some R & R!!
    Ray

  9. #9 by restinpieces on February 14, 2010 - 7:07 pm

    I skipped the whole marriage thing. I just found a woman I didn’t like and bought her a house!

  10. #10 by Yvonne on February 14, 2010 - 7:14 pm

    Mark,

    After yet another week of reading lies and overall bad news;you brought a smile to my face.

    Thank you—you always know what to do or say at just the right time!

    Yvonne

  11. #11 by Arijana on February 14, 2010 - 7:15 pm

    Sorry gentlemen, it’s been a long long time since I have come across real man! They all seemed to lost their
    spine and their manhood !!! :(

    Men United and take charge ! You all are pitiful little creatures :(

  12. #12 by Joe Cortina on February 14, 2010 - 7:44 pm

    We ALL would like to have a pefect love story be a part of our lives – but thee is some truth to that humor. I honestly envy TRULY blessed marriages and realize that they DO take a lot of effort by both parties – BUT sometimes – no matter how much you try and how faithful you are and how loving and considerate you are – it can all go to shit.

    Just one little circumstance at just the right time – OR JUST THE WRONG TIME – can change your life completely – forever – sometimes for the better – OR sometimes for the WORSE. I KNOW!

    I have known parents who were good people – prudent and wise decision makers – fine moral loving role model examples – who raised two sons with equal attention. One was the son most everyone would want for their own – BUT – the other was a mnnster! You go figure. SHIT DOES SOMETIMES HAPPEN – even to responsible caring decent people. Anyway – we all need some humor in our lives for balance. I am grateful that I can still laugh at ‘myself’ sometimes.

    JC

  13. #13 by Elizabeth Austin on February 14, 2010 - 8:27 pm

    I agree.

  14. #14 by Dr Jones on February 14, 2010 - 8:51 pm

    Very funny!

  15. #15 by badbear on February 14, 2010 - 8:57 pm

    It is funny Mark but I must say that I was a miserable wretch before I found the love of my life and that indeed is my wife that I’m talking about. 27 years of bliss.
    You may get some flack from the female readers especially posting this on Valentine’s Day.

    –note from me, MG–Bear, I was too and not a minute goes by I don’t thank my lucky stars for meeting and marrying my wife, and if I had my life to do over again, I would marry her just as I did almost 20 years ago.

  16. #16 by Doug on February 14, 2010 - 9:36 pm

    …and…He kept a Keg on ice in the bathtub and bathed in the hot tub. To heck with the toilet seat, real men Pee outside.
    As far as that “helpmate” thingy, I’ve propagated the species, I’ve done my part, time to do some fishin! That’s all that man is here for, propagation services if so desired by the woman. Just go ask Gloria Steinem, if you like, MIZ Emily Windsor-Craig. By the way, is Windsor your Maiden name and Craig the last name of your Propagtion Partner? Or Visa Versa? Those things confuse me.

  17. #17 by Amerikagulag on February 14, 2010 - 10:11 pm

    I remember that one. I always liked it.

    It isn’t about self-serving, it’s about men not being emasculated by marriage.

    I like, “Happy Valentine’s Day – because love isn’t complicated enough.”

    How about a poem for your sweetheart?

    Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Some poems rhyme
    Others don’t.

    It’s just a day to market chocolate and flowers. If love is real, it will be demonstrated throughout the year, not only on this re-paganized, christianized, pagan feast day. ;-)

  18. #18 by mantiqaltayr on February 14, 2010 - 10:33 pm

    Hi Mark,

    I really think humor is just not what we need right now. I will soon issue a fatwa on my blog proscribing the use of humor in the patriot movement. We need to always be serious, frowning, scowling – like the boss in the well known and wonderful holiday story “A Hanukkah Carol.”

    So stop being funny and get back to making us all miserable, just like Obama is doing.

  19. #19 by Bill in Ohio on February 14, 2010 - 11:37 pm

    Hasnt stopped me from Hunting and Fishing, Mark!

    Once you learn to ‘tune em out’, its no big deal :)

    Actually she shops when Im away, suppose time off is good for both of us.

  20. #20 by Ron41 on February 15, 2010 - 1:42 am

    I feel sorry for Emily,it’s a pity she is much to serious and has forgotten how to laugh and enjoy a little humor. Something tells me Emily is an intellectual academic throughbred who is consumed by the worlds problems and has possibly forgotten how to laugh at herself. Everyone knows all throughbreds need to be ridden hard and put to bed wet once in a while. I seriously believe this would enable Emily to let her hair down and just smell the roses for a change.

    Mark, definitely knows how to arouse the troops and we don’t even have a full moon.

  21. #21 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on February 15, 2010 - 2:42 am

    Since the beginning of time,gender rivalry is still with us.
    Adam blamed Eve for being both kicked out of the Garden of Eden, by tell her her that was
    all her fault. Eve responded, “no Adam, it is your fault for not being more Adamant!. And that is the way it goes. I suppose Emily would put all the blame on Adam also.

    For a change, I do like reading funny and short story. The rest of today’s new are bad enough to drive you berserk. Thanks for the change of pace MG! Happy V Day Emily!

  22. #22 by chris paul fan on February 15, 2010 - 8:06 am

    good one, mark, and Im a romantic …

    its a friggin joke. people, you better not ever watch SNL etc

  23. #23 by John Corewijn on February 15, 2010 - 9:28 am

    I think that you are right there ! For some, that’s the way to be happy.

    John

  24. #24 by AHMED K on February 15, 2010 - 9:42 am

    Old, rich ,Jew man is dying. On his deathbed, looking up at ceiling, making gargling noises..

    All the family are around him, sobbing, weeping, very sad…

    Old,rich,Jew man calls out, “..my son, are you here..”

    Son, “..yes, I’m here..”

    Old, rich, Jew man..”.. my daughter, are you here..”

    daughter, “..yes, I’m here..”

    “..my wife, are you here..”

    wife. “yes dear, I’m here..”

    Old,rich,Jew man..” if everyones here, then whose in the business…”

  25. #25 by Van Loman on February 15, 2010 - 3:45 pm

    Thanks for the joke, Mark. It was a suprisingly good laugh.

    Here’s my contribution:

    An old Jewish man, Abraham, is lying on his deathbed about to expire. He is surrounded by his loving wife Sarah, his daughter Lilith and his son, Mosh.

    “We are all here with you Abie, be at peace”, says Sarah.

    Abe rallies for a moment to say how grateful he is, but then asks, “If all of you are here at my bedside, then vy is the light still on in the kitchen?”

  26. #26 by Kendra on February 16, 2010 - 1:24 am

    My man hunt’s and goes fishing.That is his therapy.I paint my nails and bake biscuits/cookies.That is my therapy.Better than expensive Jewish Psycho-therapy!!

    Mutual respect and understanding and giving each other some personal space from time to time or when DEMANDED!That is the secret.We have been married for 37 years.Still going strong.Warts and all.

  27. #27 by woesofsharon on February 21, 2010 - 4:06 pm

    Old proverb from chinese indian-do not take thyself too serious or you will become delirious-AND MAD!

  28. #28 by Jalid on February 26, 2010 - 6:33 pm

    “Sorry gentlemen, it’s been a long long time since I have come across real man! ”
    THATS BECAUSE YOU LEAVE IN THE US..
    ;)

  29. #29 by Jalid on February 26, 2010 - 6:38 pm

    “This is a man’s world, this is a man’s world
    But it wouldn’t be nothing, nothing without a woman or a girl

    You see, man made the cars to take us over the road
    Man made the trains to carry heavy loads
    Man made electric light to take us out of the dark
    Man made the boat for the water, like Noah made the ark

    This is a man’s, a man’s, a man’s world
    But it wouldn’t be nothing, nothing without a woman or a girl

    Man thinks about a little baby girls and a baby boys
    Man makes then happy ’cause man makes them toys
    And after man has made everything, everything he can
    You know that man makes money to buy from other man

    This is a man’s world
    But it wouldn’t be nothing, nothing without a woman or a girl

    He’s lost in the wilderness
    He’s lost in bitterness”
    :)

  30. #30 by Jalid on February 26, 2010 - 6:40 pm

    Again i have been blinded by emotion and made the typo error
    Thats cause you live in the US, i meant ..
    he he he

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,270 other followers

