Palestinian Refugees in Lebanon Deserve Civil Rights


By Mahmoud El-Yousseph

February 23, 2010

Palestinian refugees living in Lebanon face a very uncertain future. They deserve better. When Palestinians were kicked out of their homeland at gun point in 1948, some found a safe haven in Lebanon, where they were received with an open arms. Lebanese provided them shelters, food and other life essentials years before the United Nations Relief and Works Agency (UNRWA) took over. For that I am grateful, because I was born in one those 12 refugee camps 59 years ago.

Over six decades later, these refugees who constitute 17% of the total Palestinian population, continue to live in camps awaiting the right of return to their original homeland in Palestine. Until then, they have nowhere to go. Since most of the 450,000 refugees currently living in Lebanon (ten percent of Lebanon’s population) were born and raised there, why not grant them the basic civil rights enjoyed by their Lebanese counterparts and the rest of the world? With that I mean give them the right to work, own property and the right to medical benefits and social services.

Nawal Assadi is a young Palestinian writer who lives in Lebanon and writes extensively about the suffering of the refugees. In one of her articles she mentioned the story of Salah, who is a father of six children and unable to work for a medical reason. He relies on fishing to provide for his family, but that only nets him enough income for one meal per day to feed eight people. And if he is caught fishing, he has to pay a $1000 dollars fine.

Miss Assadi also met a family who lives only on deep fried potatoes [French Fries], never tasted fruits, and fresh vegetables are not part of their diet. Another heartwrenching story is about an elderly Palestinian living in a camp near Beirut who has to rely on the good will of others to survive and has no clue where her next meal is coming from.

Another heartbreaking story of mistreatment happened several years ago when a Lebanese-born Palestinian refugee was refused entry at Beirut airport because of some trumped-up problem with his documents by Lebanese authorities; he could see his mother through the glass partition but had to turn back to Bahrain without being able to visit.

Late last year, my niece Nadia’s husband Mohammad, who works at a dairy processing factory, was picked up at a checkpoint as a result of mistaken identity. His family was forced to pay 2000 dollars in legal fees to prove his innocence. He was kept in jail for nearly 5 months. He is a father of five and the only bread winner. Mohammad told his wife who visited him weekly not to bring his children along, as he did not want them to see him behind bars. As a condition of his release, his wife has to come up with $1000 bond, which she had to borrow. Talk about coercion and embezzlement!

Generally speaking, Palestinian refugees living in Lebanon are not much better off than their counterparts living under Israeli occupation in the West Bank or under siege in Gaza. Their life is a sad chapter full of sorrow. They are denied basic civil and human rights and their movement is restricted. In fact, they are caged inside the twelve camps like animals with armed guards at the gate.

American researcher Franklin Lamb, along with several non-governmental organizations are trying to generate awareness and pressure Lebanon to grant Palestinian refugees their basic civil rights. Mr. Lamb, a leading expert on the Palestinian issue, recently published a letter arguing for the need such rights. After all, the U.S. government has given the Palestinian Liberation Organization (PLO) a written guarantee in 1982 that Palestinian civilian refugees in Lebanon would be protected if they withdrew their fighters from Beirut following the Israeli siege of the Lebanese capital.

No one puts more smiles on the faces of Palestinian children in Lebanon and in other refugee camps throughout the Middle East than Susan Abulhawa. Abulhawa, who is a resident of Philadelphia, is the founder of Playground for Palestine. For the last several years, she has been busy building playgrounds in every Palestinian refugee camp. Abulhawa is the author of the book, The Scar of David.

As of late January, a three-member team of volunteers sent from the USA by the Palestine Children’s Relief Fund (www.pcrf.net<http://www.pcrf. net/>) visited Lebanon to provide hundreds of Palestinian refugees highly specialized wheelchairs at no cost that were otherwise not available to them locally. The chairs were shipped by the PCRF in cooperation with ANERA and Hope Haven International Ministries, both of which the PCRF has partnered with in the past to help handicapped children in the Middle East. The team included Greg Skolaski, Tom Glumac and his son Michael, all three of whom have worked with the PCRF in the past in the West Bank, Gaza Strip and Syria. Throughout the country the PCRF cooperated with several Palestinian and international NGOs to ensure that each person got the proper chair to fit their needs.

Finally, the aforementioned stories of abuse and mistreatment of Palestinians are used by Zionists to counter critics of Israeli policies. For instance, how can the government of Lebanon or Egypt demand Israel comply with U.N. Resolution 194 granting the right of return, but at the same time deny Palestinian refugees living in their countries very basic human and civil rights. Case in point is the traitorous regime in Egypt who is currently aiding Israel in starving Palestinians to death in Gaza. These governments serve one master, and we know who that is.

That said, it would be unfair not to recognize and honor the Lebanese family who employs my niece Nadia’s husband. As of this writing, I have learned from my older brother, Nimer, that the “Koju family” has rehired Mohammad upon his release. Not only that, they provided his wife and children all of his lost income during his wrongful imprisonment. That act of compassion and generosity is what gives me hope that one day, the Palestinians I left behind in Lebanon in 1971 will soon have the same rights and freedom that my family and I enjoy in the USA.

Mahmoud El-Yousseph

Retired USAF Veteran

Feedback: elyousseph6@yahoo.com

Please check out the brand new book detailing Israel’s deliberate attack on the USS LIBERTY here

  1. #1 by jackie cox on February 23, 2010 - 3:37 pm

    The Israelis should return to their homelands and give the palestinians back their lands, as the UN charter so ordered. But Hey ! They are the World Class Mafia, so honored by the world for their continual deceit, genocide, destruction of earths assets, the return to nobility, around the world.

  2. #2 by Jilad on February 23, 2010 - 7:25 pm

    Mahmud al youssef. I have a frank question for you. I hope Mark Glenn lets it in. How can you be in the USAF and be a muslim too? is it not a little paradoxical? what would you have done if facing a warrior in Iraq who is defending his homeland? shot him?

  3. #3 by Sam on February 23, 2010 - 8:49 pm

    I have to say that the support the Palestinian cause had received from the Lebanese was admirable until the zionists succeeded in forging ties with the falangist thugs who were willing to sell their souls. In fairness, some of the Palestinian elements have also betrayed their cause. Some supposedly freedom fighters flexed their despicable muscles not at the enemy but at fellow debauching lebanese thugs in nightclubs and striptease joints. There behaviour helped the zionists to recruit traitors and create a gulf between the Lebanese and Palestinians. The enlightened among both, Palestinians and Lebanese, know fully well that their destinies are inextricably linked and rise above petty differences. This said, I deplore ongoing official Lebanese discrimination against the Palestinians.

  4. #4 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on February 24, 2010 - 3:56 pm

    To Mr. Jilad:

    First of all, you have butchered my first and last name. And I don’t appreciate that.

    Secondly, the US armed forces does not exclude Muslims.
    It is also a duty of all Muslims to the defend the country they live in.
    I have not served in Iraq, so I would not be able to answer you” hypothetical” question.
    So please, save me the agony, and don’t you dare shame me for serving the country I care about and love! I don’t know what the hell you do for a living in Venezuela? I am however an open book!

    One thing I can assure you that I am on record while I was in the service against U.S foreign policy in the Middle East. Be it the US raid on Libya, or the first attack on Iraq during the first Golf War. Few days before the invasion of Iraq, I was with my children in antiwar rally in our nation capitol and gave an interview to The New York Times. I stated, you can’t liberate Iraqis by dropping bomb on them from the sky. I know that among other public statements I made could have get fired from the military. But it did not. I also referred to the the US raid on Libya as a state sponsor terrorism. All of this despite a warnings from my friends not to speak publicly.

    I know I could not do such a thing if I were living in the Middle East. I would not be able to see the son any more. It is ironic that you who claim to be a Palestinian would question my loyalty and patriotism. If you have any doubt about what I said, you can always go to google.

    Sam was right. Palestinian who lived in Lebanon were not angles too. I left Lebanon shortly before the beginning of the civil war. I do agree with Sam’s assessment.

    Finally, I was received by America in 1977 with an open arms and heart. Was given a home and a passport to travel freely. Not to mention the safety and security. Like my mother always thought me, ” you don’t spit into the plate from which you eat.” in other words, don’t bite the hand that feeds you.

    Your questions to me left me baffled and blew me away. I hope I answered all of your questions Mr. Palestine ambassador to Venezuela.

  5. #5 by The Prodigal Son on February 24, 2010 - 10:08 pm

    Mahmoud,

    I don’t believe that is our resident Palestinian you are speaking with.

    The man we have come to know here @ The Ugly Truth is named ‘Jalid’ (Khalid) – not ‘Jilad’…

    Obviously this ‘Jilad’ person missed at the end of your article – where you clearly stated that you are a *RETIRED USAF VETERAN*…

    Perhaps English is not his first language? If this is the case – Jilad, ‘retired’ means that Mahmoud WAS in the Air Force in the past… but he is not anymore.

  6. #6 by Jalid on February 24, 2010 - 11:12 pm

    Thanks Mark Glenn.
    Mahmod, I have butchered your name? Thats a strange thought. Mahmud is not an english name; IT IS Arabic threfore It can be written in different ways in other languages all depending on sintax and semantics and sounds.
    Jalid is also written different ways; I have explained that in the past. (Khalid, Khaled), But one of its forms will not be Jilad as you have mockinly called me WITHOUT A REASON OTHER THAN THE OBVIOUS And I dont know why you mock your own people since i am one..
    The unanswered question still stands: Why would you serve the butchering army of a nation that either hates you or fears you and that kills your own, while yelling (after dropping one ton bombs on our civilians) “Right on duuuude!”?
    Also, Who received you with “an open arms”?

  7. #7 by Jalid on February 24, 2010 - 11:39 pm

    On topic
    Lebanon received us with open arms after the Jordanian traitor killed twenty thousand of us and who celebrating drunk Old Parr whisky by pouring it on the skulls of the Children of the Bak´a refugee camp Outside Amman.
    We messed up pretty badly in Lebanon. Our army grew and we hurt the Christians. We did. They then took revenge as they are proud Arabs too. We hurt them and they hurt us not because of religion but because of politics and alliances and territories. And revenge.
    We fought the Sirians (Alawi) and the Phalange (Christians), Amal (Shia) and the Israelis (Jews).
    The only man who stood by us was Kamal Jumblatt (Druze) who was, rest in peace later killed by treacherous Siria.
    Arafat is respected by the Sunnis whom we tought to fight and defend themselves.
    Lebanon was a terrible experience but it tought us so much in politics.
    I hate the Arab pig leaders, sons of the biggest Zania more than I hate Israel.
    I throw up every time i see the pictures of the Kings and the Jilbajah wearing camel riders.
    Justice is coming and it is mean and heartless.

  8. #8 by Suzanne on February 24, 2010 - 11:49 pm

    @Sam,you stated

    I have to say that the support the Palestinian cause had received from the Lebanese was admirable until the zionists succeeded in forging ties with the falangist thugs who were willing to sell their souls.

    I agree with you.If it were not for the Falangist/Kata’ab party and their supportor’s the Palestinians in Lebanon would have a fairer go at having a decent life.remember Lebanon is a sectarian society.The President has to be a Maronite Christian/Roman Catholic.Many Lebanese President’s have been members of this brutal falangist party,namely the Gemayel dynasty.

    The Sabra and Shatila massacre against the Palestinians would not have been possible without falangist support to Ariel Sharon.

    On the other hand,many Arab countries believe that if the Palestinians were given support and a “home away from home” the palestinian aspiration of state-hood and a return to Palestine could be weakened or compromised.

  9. #9 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on February 25, 2010 - 5:42 am

    Jalid,
    I do not mock or make fun of other people names.
    Obviously, I responding to the second commenter on this thread with name,”Jilad”
    Since your name is Jalid, therefor you were not the one who was being addressed in my comment.

    You said, Lebanon received us with an open arms when the king of Jordan killed 20,000 of us.
    I beg to differ with you on this. Reason is: I was still living there when Palestinian fighters lost in Jordan. I could remember it as if happened yesterday. I sat with and talk to those fighter you mentioned. I was 18 years old. They enter Lebanon with Ak-47 and RPG. Every thing else you mentioned was quite accurate.

    Let me just clarify one point: when people enlist in the US armed forces and take an oath, they only swear to defend the US from foreign and domestic enemies. No one ask you if you are willing to kill Arabs or Muslims. If you don’t like your government foreign policies, you do have a legal venue to challenge it.

    I do resent however you intimidating style of questioning. First of all, I don’t even know who you are or the reason you asked me all these personal questions. However, since I have nothing to hide, I am posting a letter I wrote 2 weeks after 9/11 terrorist attack. It is posted at the website of http://www.@apaam.org, the association of patriotic arab americans in the armed forces. It was published in part in a news story by Houston Chronicle, and was also aired in full by the Voice of America.

    Hope that will answer your nagging question, even though you have deviated from the subject on hand, which is about granting civil rights for Palestinian refugees living in Lebanon. Salam, please read below. No needs for comment!

    Mahmoud’s Essay

    DEAR AMERICA
    Dear America,

    Like it or not I was never interested in joining the U.S. Armed Forces until July 1984. I was fresh out of College, and while responding to a job ad in the newspaper, I ended up talking to a military recruiter. I was asked if I was a U.S. citizen, to which my answer was yes. Then I was asked if I was born here to which I said no, then I revealed my place of birth; Lebanon. I was immediately informed that I couldn’t enlist. I was totally shocked for being rejected, and felt I couldn’t be trusted because of my ethnicity. At that time I was an active member of the Arab American Anti-Discrimination Committee in my city.

    I called my Congressman’s office soon after that and demanded an explanation and an apology. Within one hour, I got both. I was able to enlist in another branch of the service. I just wanted to make the point that Arab America is like any other ethnic group, to which they can be as loyal and trustworthy to our country as any other ethnic group.

    I spent my first nine years in the Air Force Reserve. I volunteered for numerous missions worldwide in support of our active duty bases. My Unit Commander was very impressed by the feedback he received regarding my Job performance. And his own words, I was considered as a reliable and valuable asset to the Air Force during the time of need. After that I spent another nine years in the Ohio Air National Guard. During that service I was activated twice in support of Southern Ohio flood relief operation back in the mid 1990s. During my 18 year career serving the country I love, I encountered few cases of incidents relating to stereotype and harassment by few individuals. My superior dealt with it harshly and swiftly. I was also asked on numerous occasions to speak to the troops in my unit about the Middle East conflict and the U.S. policy therein.

    Before I came to America, I was a Palestinian refugee, without a Country to call my own, and without a passport to travel with except for a refugee travel decumbent. In Germany, I was a foreigner for seven years. My first two months there I was deported twice back to Lebanon. I was living illegally there for the first year. After I came to America my life was totally changed for the better. And for that I am very happy and greatful. “Now I am free”, and am treated with dignity and respect. The Old Glory was the first flag I saluted and the last flag I will ever salute.

    Dear America, I am an Arab American, but a Proud American just like you. Like anybody else, I don’t always agree with our government policies, but don’t be quick to judge me and call me names. I am your next door neighbor, and my kids play and go to school with yours. You See, my name might be different, and my accent might not sound like yours, so please, don’t treat me any different, because I will act differently. Acting differently makes me feel uncomfortable. Believe you me, I will always remember my mother’s advice: “Never spit into the plate from which you eat from”.

    On that dreadful day, September 11th, my duffel bag was already packed, and I was waiting to answer the call of duty. Why was I ready, you see, I also want a better and a safer America just like you. When it comes to patriotism and loyalty, I am red, white and blue just like you!

    Sincerely,
    Mahmoud El-Yousseph
    TSgt
    Ohio Air national guard

  10. #10 by Jalid on February 25, 2010 - 7:28 pm

    Suzanne said it right as those were the words i heard from the mouth of the late Rafeek Al Hariri … (killed by? … no body knows yet who of the two suspect bad guys did it)

    “many Arab countries believe that if the Palestinians were given support and a “home away from home” the palestinian aspiration of state-hood and a return to Palestine could be weakened or compromised.”

    Cien por ciento correcto.

    Prodigal Son,
    Dude, you always against me, ha?
    Why didnt you tell Mahmud the same when in the past he mocked MY NAME?
    What kind of “JUST, FAIR” supposedly religious person are you?

    And you look like a shmuck
    by saying “Perhaps English is not his first language”!.
    of course it isnt!

    Ruth, I need you help, honey
    :)

  11. #11 by Jalid on February 26, 2010 - 6:22 pm

    Suzanne is right when she says,
    “On the other hand,many Arab countries believe that if the Palestinians were given support and a “home away from home” the palestinian aspiration of state-hood and a return to Palestine could be weakened or compromised.”
    That is correct.
    Add to it that the Palestinians themselves also agree that giving the refugees “civil rights” would endanger the future of our identity.

    I heard it from Rafik al hariri.

  12. #12 by The Prodigal Son on February 26, 2010 - 9:21 pm

    Jalid,

    So it is you! Welcome back man! I missed you!

    Look, you misunderstand… please, calm yourself. You are among friends here – I assure you.

    I have never been “against” you, and neither am I now. If you could see into my heart you would know that I am WITH YOU – to the bone!

    This whole thing is a misunderstanding my friend. I did not think it was you in post #2! That’s all I was saying to Mahmoud… but I was wrong! It IS you!

    Please Jalid, look back above at post #2 – YOUR original post to Mahmoud… You signed your own name as ‘J.I.L.A.D.’ – instead of ‘Jalid’!

    So now we see- it was just a simple mistake on the keyboard; a typographical error. So there is no harm done… no one here means you any offense, and no one is “against” you. O.K.?

    Peace, my friend.

    (I also miss Xanadu & L.P. Pandora! Where are you ladies? It’s not the same without you here… Let us know you’re O.K.!)

  13. #13 by Jalid on February 27, 2010 - 9:48 pm

    Prodigal
    you got the godness ill never have
    EVER

  14. #14 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on February 28, 2010 - 3:36 am

    Hey Jalid, remember me?

    How is that anger management thing going?
    Oh, and what about your neighbors cats did they survive you cutting their tails off?

    You never seize to amaze me!
    First you screwed up the spelling of your own name on message board, then you blamed me for your own mistake. That is ironic!

    Then when The Prodigal Son spoke out and offered his words of wisdom,you called him names and jumped up and down. That is not cool!

    To get to the point, No Arab leader should speak on behalf of the Palestinians. Not the late P.M. Harriri , not his son, not Egypt, Jordan or the Saudis for that matter.

    Granting Palestinian refugees living in Lebanon social, political, and economic rights does not weaken their resolve to demand their rights of return. It is on the contrary. What else do you expect? Should they be living in tents till eternity? I don’t think so!

    Palestinian refugees want to be treated fair and square. They should be treated with dignity and respect. Yes, they are not Angles. They have their own misdeeds in the past. Be it in Lebanon or in Jordan. But you can not punish 1/2 million of them , simply because you can or feel like it. We do live in the 21th Century not in stone age. Besides, any country that receive any US aid, should respect the civil and human rights of its citizens as well as other. This money comes from our Treasury Department- supplied by tax paying Americans.

    Finally, if your idea of advancing the Palestinian cause is by challenging those of us get out their way to do so, or by gloating over the death of Jews, or simply challenge then you and I do not see eye to eye.

    I do know you are bitter and still holding grudge because I took you to task in the past over your empty rhetoric.

    You made me laugh whey you call upon Ruth Bernstein for help.
    You would have been better off asking for help from the” Mossad.”
    Ruth Bernstein is one of my fans. She is on my good side.

    Too bad the voice of reason [Xanadu & L.P. Pandora] are absent.

    Anyway, if you run into Hugo Chavez, please tell him, what’s up?

  15. #15 by Jalid on March 1, 2010 - 4:08 pm

    Prodigal,
    I mispelled my name purposedly. It is called sarcasm. If you go to previous threads you will see how mr All Jewseef had on purpose mispelled my name because by doing so my name would look similar to the name of one of my favourite defenders of the Palestinian cause: Gilad Atzmon.
    Gilad Atzmon is, as you may have noticed much better than “Is NOT for real” Shamir who repeats the word Israel like three hundred times in every essay he punishes his assidous readers with.
    Also, I have no beef with any one in here including the combo Ruth/ Xanadu/ Darkmoon/ or Lp (whip) Pandora/ because they have never mispelled my name.
    Hasta la vista, compadre.
    pd
    please remember that in the spanish word “Hasta” the letter H is not pronounced like you would in English other wise Mexicans will figure out you are a Northnern.

    (Just looking out for ya)
    :)

  16. #16 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on March 3, 2010 - 5:21 am

    Jalid,

    It is nauseating to have to read your comments and all of your mumbo jumbo.
    To begin with, referring to me as “All Jewseef” instead of my real name is ludicrous
    and childish. At least I do not hide behind a fake name or modify my name to
    get acceptance by others. You did!

    Assuming for the sake of the argument, I have called you Jilad as appose to Jalid in previous thread, why wait so long to bring it up. You remind me of the Arabic expression,
    ” get tickled, but laughed a week later.” You are weird!

    Besides, did you not admit in your last post that you intentionally misspelled your name?
    Why do you go ballistic when others quote your misspelled name? I am not sure if you are under the influence when you post your messages or not. This is bizarre! And you make no sense.

    I have to remind you that your contribution to this site is the same contribution of the Vampire to the blood bank. Nothing . Zip. Zero! He goes there only for a withdraw. You are on this site to hurl insults. And due to your belligerent attitude, many respected posters have left this site. What a shame!

    I did enjoyed debating the Jewish princess, Ruth Bernstein in the past. She picked my brain up. She was smart woman and brilliant debater. Above all she was funny and entertaining. You are boring, dull and and your comments are incoherent.

    When Ruth made a mistake, she did have the courage to admit it. But, she knows when
    it is time to zip it. Not you Mr. Jalid! You have crossed the line of good taste.

    Finally, I have no idea why do you want to know the reason I joined the U.S. military nearly 30 years ago. How doe this have anything to do with advocating basic civil rights for Palestinians refugees living in Lebanon. Please tell me! If you were genuine, you could have asked me privately. I would have been more than happy to comply. Was your reason to depict me as traitor or on the wrong side? FYI. I did not have to go to war, and I was treated with dignity and respect in the military. Can’t say the same when I lived in Europe and the Middle East. So, I don’t want to hear any more of your b.s.

    Since this is really irrelevant and none of your biz wack, If you are writing a book home boy,please, skip that chapter! You must have a lot of free time on hand, I don’t!

  17. #17 by Jalid on March 4, 2010 - 8:02 pm

    Why wait so long to bring it up?
    it took me a while to answer because I do what Italians do.
    See, Arabs believe in inmediate retribution.
    “Udrub al Hadida u hia Hamia”
    bend the Iron when hot.
    But not italians….
    “Vengueance is a delicate dish that tastes better when served cold”

  18. #18 by Jalid on March 4, 2010 - 8:18 pm

    “you could have asked me privately”
    Did you make fun of my name privately?
    DID YOU?
    NO! on top of it, YOU PICKED THE PEREFECT TIME to attack me.
    when i was down,
    Right in the middle of the storm that i was going thru when attacked by your friends, you decided to expose your sycophantic character by attacking one of YOUR OWN people.
    Does this, added to your confessed love to the Murdering genocidal American Army not show what you really are?
    Also, where did you get “But you can not punish 1/2 million of them”? for your information (to someones who says is from the lebanese refugee camps) there are more than a “half a million” Palestinians in the refugee camps. , more like
    FOUR MILLION.
    Have a nice, fake life in America a place that hates you and or fears you no matter how long your tongue spreads out in EGOTISTIC BOOTLICKING.

  19. #19 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on March 8, 2010 - 2:26 pm

    To the clown of the Ugly Truth:’
    Me boot liking? Below is my answer which was also published in many other respectable journals, including Ohio largest newspaper.
    Mahmoud El-Yousseph: Wake Up, You Live in America!

    Loose Mouth said, and I code:

    “where did you get “But you can not punish 1/2 million of them”? for your information (to someones who says is from the lebanese refugee camps) there are more than a “half a million” Palestinians in the refugee camps. , more like
    FOUR MILLION.”

    Info from WIKIPEDIA which confirms other Palestinian reliable sources have the following data:

    Refugee statistics
    Palestinian refugees in Aida Refugee Camp, Bethlehem, 1956.
    Further information: Palestinian refugee camps

    The number of Palestine refugees varies depending on the source. For 1948-49 refugees, for example, the Israeli government suggests a number as low as 520,000 as opposed to 850,000 by their Palestine counterparts. The UNRWA cites 726,000 people.[28]

    The number of descendents of Palestinian refugees by country as of 2005 were as follows:

    * Jordan 3,043,877 refugees
    * Gaza 986,034 refugees
    * West Bank 699,817 refugees
    * Syria 432,048 refugees
    * Lebanon 404,170 refugees
    * Saudi Arabia 240,000 refugees
    * Egypt 70,245 refugees[1]

    Hope this will help clear the issue regarding the # of Palestinian refugees.
    Any one can claim s/he is a Palestinian, but not every one can act as such.

    Apology is in order!

  20. #20 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on March 8, 2010 - 3:16 pm

    This write is used for attacks and insults for over 30 years due to my writing.
    Most of which of course came from pro Israeli lobby and lunatics.

    I am open minded when it comes to critique and challenging my point of view. However, when you get attacked by some one who claim to be from your side, it is beyond me! It is hard to describe. The only thing that comes to mind is stab in the back and betrayal.

    Since we live in a free country, every one is entitled for their opinion. Even if those views expressed are repugnant or bigoted one.

    Thank you M.G. for guarding this SACRED RIGHT for all of us.

  21. #21 by Jalid on March 9, 2010 - 11:29 pm

    Yeah Mahmud but you started it. You attacked me and made fun of my name when I had that little me-lee with Dark-moon and co.
    I am not gonna come to forums to defend my people and get trashed. Specially not by someone who is a Palestinian and who could have used wisdom in approaching his own people.. Just admit wrong and move on.
    Actually i want to use your own words to express how i felt,

    “I am open minded when it comes to critique and challenging my point of view. However, when you get attacked by some one who claim to be from your side, it is beyond me! It is hard to describe. The only thing that comes to mind is stab in the back and betrayal.”

    Thousands of other people express “extreme feelings” and you never approached them with your Political correctness . why me?
    You’re not my father. my father is dead. You leave me alone.

    Moreover i have come to realize that the more extreme a person feels about what the Jews are doing to us the better hearted they are.
    Remember, I only talk and wish they die while they are actually doing it.

    So, please

    Dont do to me what the soldiers in your unit did to you!

    PS when i wrote more than 400.000 i meant all over, not in Lebanon only
    good bye then.

  22. #22 by Jalid on March 9, 2010 - 11:36 pm

    To the Though Control people

    I can kill fifteen million Jews using my brains, YES i can!
    I can and I thank those who held me back from committing such atrocity a few days back…
    I thank you for it since during those days I was holding them hostages in my thoughts,
    Then you began calling me on the phone and yelling thru the megaphone until finally evacuation was done but
    Then when I looked you were all gone!
    Where are all my demands?
    Thought control people
    Dont piss me off
    Because I can go back and do it again,
    I got this large red button in front of me Right now and
    All I gotta do is press it with both hands turning burgundy while I scowl cause its is so hard,
    But I can and will do it!

    DONT MAKE ME DO IT!
    Thought control people
    DONT MAKE ME DO IT!

  23. #23 by Mahmoud El-Yousseph on March 13, 2010 - 5:06 am

    J,
    Don’t do it!
    You are forgiven.
    Just don’t go postal homey!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,535 other followers

