Street cleaner attacked in Tel Aviv: ‘They called me ‘stinking Arab’


Israeli Arab admitted to hospital with head wounds says group of drunken Jews assaulted him on seaside promenade. Victim: Jews are ‘like brothers’ to me

ed note–We can all appreciate the sense of decency in this man’s statement that all people are part of the greater family of human beings, but he needs to wake up and smell the Matzah on this one. How many times must we hear from prominent Jewish leaders concerning the superiority of Jews and inferiority of Gentiles (and ESPECIALLY Arabs) before people wake up to the fact that Judaism and the racist culture is by its very NATURE a violent, chauvanistic philosophy and cannot exist on an even plain with other peoples?

ynet 

Hassan Usruf, an Arab-Israeli man in his 40s who works as a street cleaner for the Tel Aviv Municipality, claimed he was attacked early Sunday morning on the city’s seaside promenade by a group of more than 20 Jewish youngsters.

The man, who was admitted to the Sourasky Medical Center with injuries to his head, eye socket and jaw, has filed a complaint with Tel Aviv District Police. Investigators are looking into the possibility that the assault was nationalistically-motivated. Police have yet to arrest any suspects, and no eyewitnesses have been found either. Usruf is expected to undergo surgery to his jaw on Monday.

“I was beaten because I’m an Arab,” he told Ynet Thursday evening. “At around 4 am we began working near the Opera House and made our way toward the Dolphinarium. Suddenly a large group (of Jews) approached. ‘You’re and Arab,’ they yelled. ‘You want a state? Is that what you want?’ I told them ‘relax,’ and then they grabbed me and began to hit me. One of them hit me in the head with a bottle. I fell to the ground, and they took turns kicking and hitting me. I shouted, ‘We are all brothers. For me there are no Jews or Arabs.'”

According to Usruf, it was at this point that he felt his life was in danger. “I told myself I would never make it home. They were drunk and beat me because I’m Arab. They were racists,” he recounted. “I tried to run away, but I couldn’t. I was on the ground, alone against 20 people. God loves me so I survived. I’ve been working with Jews for years and they are like brothers to me, but these people were drunken racists.”

Usruf’s nephew told Ynet: “This is very difficult for me emotionally. I grew up with Jews, and when something like this happens it hurts. And it happened in Tel Aviv, which is supposed to be a symbol of coexistence. This shows that such incidents can happen anywhere.”

  1. #1 by Ingrid B on February 25, 2013 - 3:42 pm

    Tel Aviv a symbol of coexistence? this, once again, highlights the difference between the inate goodness of the arabs, and the evil of the chosen.. 20 to 1, that sounds about right for a cowardly attack..

  2. #2 by Mark Propheter on February 25, 2013 - 4:19 pm

    They have no brothers or sisters. Accept among themselves.
    Can you image what would happen among themselves. If the Palestinians leave!
    Try the same monstrosities of behavior. Only worse! Because the true hatred in there hearts toward each other would come out! With even a stronger vengeance that the Jews are known for. Without the hatred buffer of the Palestinians. They have absolutely no direction to strike out at! With the only exception being themselves! This truly a Dangerous Cult!

  3. #3 by Randall on February 25, 2013 - 6:02 pm

    The khazarians should go back to Europe.

  4. #4 by annebeck58 on February 25, 2013 - 6:24 pm

    I also never saw Tel Aviv as a symbol of co-existence. But I don’t live there and this man does..
    Of course, the attitudes I see coming out of Tel Aviv is also nothing like I’ve ever seen or heard in US towns (in CT and in TX) where Jews see themselves as anyone else, in my opinion..) are despicable. It seems that the younger ones are being egged on, even online, in certain social sites (youtube being the WORST, though I’ve heard facebook is pretty awful, too). They are being taught to hate and to further hate and this sort of thing.
    Maybe forcing all of a population to play, “war”, on unarmed people has something to do with their despicable acts?

    I would hate to be an Arab or Christian in Tel Aviv, though.

  5. #5 by 1bigcree Shadowhawk on February 25, 2013 - 8:01 pm

    So much for ‘brotherly love’ in Tel Aviv. This poor fellow needs more than this to wake him up apparently. I would not be so quick to extend my hand to such a vile group of vain, hateful and cowardly scum as the bunch who jumped him. Twenty guys run down and beat an innocent unarmed man just for being an Arab. Yet when anyone makes a point as to the hypocrisy of these ‘israeli’ Jews and their Zionist kith & kin’ they are immediately met with the typical screeches ‘Anti Semite!’ ‘Jew Hater’ ‘Racist’ ??????? No we can not live alongside such fanatical and vile creatures; not now or ever. I am surprised they did’nt kill this poor fellow. We here who read TUT as regulars; know what occurs in Illegally besieged Palestine on a daily basis, and it is beyond description. A most putrid and caustic if not out & out psychopathic bunch of the most despicable excuses for earthly humanity in the cosmos, and that barely begins to describe them.

  6. #6 by Danuta on February 26, 2013 - 1:02 pm

    Who can explain to me, why Jews are the most racist nation? Why they think that they are better than all of us? More I read about them, more I do not like them.

  7. #7 by Ba Aden on February 27, 2013 - 10:06 am

    A cowardly attack. That is what I will call this action of those young Zionists, but I don’t think that this case will have an end to punish the guilt people, Remember they are the chosen one as they say, We need to help such a person and get the guilty once to pay for what they have done to a government servant doing his duty and for who ? For the bloody Zionist who stole his country and murdered thousands of Palestinians and still talking about the holocaust of Hitler. The problem is that Hitler didn’t finish his job in the right manners. He should have cleaned the world from those parasites.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,600 other followers

